Log in


East Asia Institute of Management (EAIM)

One of the leading Private Education Institutions (PEIs) in Singapore

EAIM Profile

30 Years of Nurturing Career-ready Professionals

Over the past 30 years, Singapore has established a reputation as a centre of educational excellence in terms of the quality of local and international institutions located here, as well as its attraction to international students as part of the Global Schoolhouse initiative. At East Asia Institute of Management (EAIM), we are proud to be part of this development in attracting international students. EAIM had its genesis in 1984 as Informatics Software providing professional and vocational training in information technology. The company was restructured in 2001 to offer academic degree programmes and renamed East Asia School of Business. Consistent with our founding vision to be a world-class educational institution, we put in place, at the onset, robust structures, systems and processes, and established both the Academic Board and the Examination Board to ensure academic rigor of our programmes and integrity of our examination system. Over the years, EAIM continues to grow from strength to strength. Today, we are a premier private Education Institutions (PEIs) in Singapore, offering a comprehensive suite of undergraduate and postgraduate programmes across major disciplines. In addition to our Diploma and Advanced Diploma programmes, we are collaborating with 4 universities from the UK – Queen Margaret University, Edinburgh Business School (Heriot-Watt University), De Montfort University and Aston University to offer Bachelor's and Master's Degree programmes. Our range of programmes includes Hospitality & Tourism Management, Business Management, Accounting, Finance, Business Information Systems, Marketing, Medical Bioscience, Psychology and many more.

Image

With the inception of the Council for Private Education under the Private Education Act in December 2009, EAIM was among the first batch of few PEIs to be awarded the inaugural 4-yearEdutrust certification. It had successfully renewed both the ERF and EduTrust Certification throughout the years.

If you have the aspiration to succeed, your learning journey with us could be a fruitful and enriching experience. We are confident that the transnational and employability-centered education you receive at EAIM will equip you with the 4Cs for professional success – i.e. to become a graduate who is Competent, Confident, Creative and Committed.

Vision & Mission

VISION

To be an innovation-driven global education provider for all who aspire to succeed.

MISSION

To empower students with future skills and technological professionalism

and high ethical standards so that they become immediate,

valued contributors to business and society.

CORE VALUES

Marketing is our daily thought

MATRIX organisation is our practice

MENTORING is how we lead

METICULOUS execution is how we ensure desired outcomes

TEAMWORK is our spirit

INNOVATION is how we compete

PROCESS is how we ensure quality and consistency

SPEED and ACCURACY is how we deliver

Executive Chairman's Profile

Image

Dr Andrew Chua Soon Kian, PBM

(Hon) D. Ed, MBA, FCIM, FCMET, FRSA
Executive Chairman & Principal.
East Asia Institute of Management
 

Dr. Andrew Chua is the Principal and Chairman of the Management Council of the East Asia Institute of Management. He is also the Immediate Past President of the Association of Private Schools and Colleges (APSC) in Singapore and a former Advisor to the Institute of Management Consultants, Singapore.

Dr. Chua holds a Master of Business Administration (MBA) from Leicester University, UK and was conferred an Honorary Doctorate Degree in Education (D.Ed) from Queen Margaret University, Edinburgh (  ). He is also an Honorary Fellow of the Cardiff Metropolitan University (  ), Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Marketing, UK, and a Fellow of the Royal Society of Arts, UK. He is a senior member of the Singapore Computer Society and Singapore Institute of Management.

As an accomplished corporate executive, Andrew is a well-known veteran, having committed 27 years in the regional IT and management consultancy industry before devoting his full attention and energy to setting up East Asia Institute of Management in 2001.

Prior to East Asia Institute of Management, Dr. Chua was the founding Managing Director of Dell Computer Corporation – South Asia region and the People’s Republic of China from 1995 to 2001. Before Dell, he was General Manager-Asia Pacific Operation of Wearnes Computer Systems, a subsidiary of the public-listed Wearnes Technology Group in Singapore. Dr. Chua also held several senior management appointments including General Manager of Information Engineering Systems Pte Ltd (IES), management position with GE (USA) and Unisys and was a Senior Management Consultant for Coopers & Lybrand Associates (a.k.a. Price Waterhouse Coopers PWC). In 1982, he set up the Informatics Software Group of Companies, and was credited for its highly successful in-housed designed and developed Accounting and Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) software.

In 2001, Dr. Chua set-up East Asia School of Business (EASB) which was upgraded into the East Asia Institute of Management (EAIM) in 2005. “EASB” continues to be the brand and logo of East Asia Institute of Management. East Asia Institute of Management has grown to become one of the Top 4/5 private tertiary-level education institutions and a premier university college in Singapore. It has more than 100 specialisms spanning across 6 major faculties, including the Business & Management, Hospitality & Tourism, Applied Health Sciences, Teachers' Training & Certification, Post-graduate and Preparatory Programmes for high school and foundation level. 

It has won several accolades since its inception, including the Singapore Quality Class (SQC) accreditation in 2003, 2008, 2012, 2016, 2019, SME Excellence Recognition Awards in 2009, 2010, 2011. The annual SME awards are endorsed by the Singapore Productivity and Innovation Agency (SPRING). In 2012 was named #6 in the coveted Enterprise 50 Awards endorsed by IE Singapore, SPRING, KPMG and Business Times. EAIM was named as one of the 50 enterprises that have contributed to the 50 years national economy building in 2015 during the celebration of Singapore's 50 years of Independence.

Outside of a sterling corporate career, Dr Chua is active in several community and voluntary organizations. He is currently a Patron of the Yew Tee Citizens' Consultative Committee (CCC), Patron of Yew Tee Community Club Management Committee, Patron of Yew Tee Constituency Sports Club. He also served as Vice Chairman of Yew Tee CCC Community Development Welfare Fund Committee.

For his outstanding and sustained contributions in community service for almost 2 decades, he was conferred the Public Service Medal (PBM) in the 2013 National Day Awards by the President of the Republic of Singapore.

 

Our Campus

9 Ah Hood Road
Singapore 329975
Tel: (65) 6252 5500
Email: enquiries@eaim.edu.sg

Operation Hours

Monday - Friday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 1:00 pm

East Asia Institute of Management (EAIM) | Copyright 2020. All Rights Reserved © EAIM 2020

登录


East Asia Institute of Management (EAIM)
新加坡东亚管理学院

新加坡领先的私立教育机构(PEI)之一

30年来培养以就业为导向的专业人才

东亚管理学院(EAIM)成立于1984年,提供信息技术专业和职业培训的信息软件公司。公司于2001年重组,开设学位课程,并更名为东亚商学院。根据我们创建世界一流教育机构的愿景,我们一开始就建立了健全的结构、系统和流程,并成立了学术委员会和考试委员会,以确保我们课程的学术严谨性和考试系统的完整性。多年来,EAIM不断发展壮大。今天,我们是新加坡首屈一指的私立教育机构(PEI),提供跨主要学科的一整套本科和研究课程。除了我们的大专和高级大专课程外,我们还与英国的4所大学——玛格丽特女王大学、爱丁堡商学院(赫瑞瓦特大学)、德蒙福特大学和阿斯顿大学合作,提供学士和硕士学位课程。我们的课程范围包括酒店与旅游管理、商业管理、会计、金融、商业信息系统、市场营销、医学生物科学、心理学等。

Image

2009年12月,根据《私立教育法》成立了私立教育委员会,EAIM是首批获得4年期教育信托认证的少数PEI之一。在过去几年中,学校成功地更新了ERF和EduTrust认证,已连续4次完成更新,至2026年。

如果你有成功的愿望,那么你与我们的学习之旅将是一次富有成效和丰富多彩的经历。我们相信,您在EAIM接受的以跨国和就业能力为中心的教育,将为您提供专业成功的4C,即成为一名有创造力、有能力、自信和敬业的毕业生。

使命 & 展望

展望

成为一家持续创新的全球教育机构,

为所有渴望成功的人士提供服务。

使命

传授学生未来技能,教授专业技术知识,塑造优秀的职业道德素养,

为社会培养有突出价值的贡献者为己任。

核心价值

市场服务是每日所想

矩阵管理是运作之本

导师引导是领导方式

精益求精是成功保障

团队合作是工作精髓

勇于创新是工作源泉

严控流程是质量延续

精准快速是呈现方式

我们的校长

Image

蔡顺强博士,PBM

(Hon) D. Ed, MBA, FCIM, FCMET, FRSA
执行主席 & 校长
东亚管理学院(East Asia Institute of Management)
 

蔡顺强博士是东亚管理学院院长,管理委员会主席。他也是新加坡私立学校和学院协会(APSC)的前任主席,也是新加坡管理顾问协会(Institute of Management Consultants)的前顾问。

蔡博士拥有英国莱斯特大学工商管理硕士学位,并被爱丁堡玛格丽特女王大学授予荣誉教育博士学位。他还是卡迪夫大学的名誉研究员、英国特许营销学会的研究员、英国皇家艺术学会的研究员。新加坡计算机学会和新加坡管理学院的高级成员。

作为一名成就卓著的企业高管,蔡博士是一位著名的资深人士,从事区域IT和管理咨询行业工作了27年,于2001年全身心投入创办了东亚管理学院。

在加入东亚管理学院之前,蔡博士曾于1995年至2001年担任戴尔电脑公司南亚地区和中国的创始董事总经理。在戴尔之前,他是Wearnes Computer Systems亚太区运营总经理,该公司是在新加坡上市的Wearnes Technology Group的子公司。蔡博士还担任过多个高级管理职位,包括信息工程系统私人有限公司(IES)总经理、通用电气(美国)和Unisys的管理职位,并曾担任Coopers&Lybrand Associates(又称普华永道)的高级管理顾问。1982年,他成立了信息软件公司集团,并因其在设计和开发会计和企业资源规划(ERP)软件方面取得的巨大成功而备受赞誉。

2001年,蔡博士成立了东亚商学院(EASB),并于2005年升级为东亚管理学院(EAIM)。东亚管理学院仍保留了“EASB”的品牌和标志。东亚管理学院已发展成为顶尖的私立高等教育机构之一,也是新加坡首屈一指的学院。该学院拥有100多个专业,跨越6个主要学院,包括商业与管理、酒店与旅游、应用健康科学、教师培训与认证、研究生和高中预科课程以及基础课程。

自成立以来,东亚管理学院获得了多项荣誉,包括2003年、2008年、2012年、2016年、2019年的新加坡质量素质级(SQC)认证,2009年、2010年、2011年的中小企业卓越表彰奖。由新加坡生产力和创新局(SPRING)认可的年度中小企业奖。2012年,在IE Singapore、SPRING、KPMG和Business Times认可的企业50项大奖中,获得第六名。2015年,在庆祝新加坡独立50周年期间,EAIM被评为50家为50年国民经济建设做出贡献的企业之一。

除了出色的企业生涯之外,蔡博士还活跃于多个社区和志愿组织。他目前是油池公民咨询委员会的赞助人、油池社区俱乐部管理委员会的赞助人和油池选区体育网络的赞助人。他还曾担任油池社区发展和福利基金委员会主席、联合中学学校咨询委员会主席和油池社区俱乐部建设基金委员会副主席。

20多年来在社区服务方面的杰出和持续贡献,蔡顺强博士在2013年新加坡共和国总统颁发的国庆奖中被授予公共服务奖章(PBM)。

 

 

我们的校园

9 Ah Hood Road
Singapore 329975
电话: (65) 6252 5500
Email: enquiries@eaim.edu.sg

营业时间

周一 至 周五
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
周六
9:00 am - 1:00 pm

 
East Asia Institute of Management (EAIM) | Copyright 2020. All Rights Reserved © EAIM 2020

CPE Reg No.: 200101029C • Validity: 20-05-2022 to 19-05-2026